FREE SHIPPING 🎉🤩

0

Your Cart is Empty

Installation of 2.0 switches

Function & Wire Correspondence:

Left switch:

Right switch:

Connection of turn signals with the "Multi Flasher Relay" module

Installation video:

(Shortly)

The user manual

This manual only applies to REMMOTORCYCLE switches. It contains important notes on safety and handling. Carefully read the instructions, especially the safety instructions, in their entirety before using the switch unit on your vehicle. Failure to follow this instruction manual may result in damage to the vehicle, impair road safety or cause accidents.

Be sure to keep this manual for future use. If you pass on the switch unit to a third party, please pass on these operating instructions to the appropriate person.



Security

Intended use

REMMOTORCYCLE 2.0 switches for 22 mm motorcycle handlebars are used for the indirect control of vehicle electrical circuit functions via an electronic control module, e.g. Axel Joost for the indicator function.

The characteristics of the push buttons:

250VAC 3A - IP45

The characteristics of the switches:

0.5A 50V DC; Resistance: 30mΩ Max, Insulation Resistance: 100mΩ Min at 500V DC; Withstand voltage: AC 500V for 1 min

Switches are universal. The mounting possibilities depend on the compatibility with the handlebar and with the other electronic components.

Safety instructions

This product is dangerous for children and people with reduced physical, sensory or mental capacities (e.g. people with partial disabilities or elderly people with reduced physical and mental capacities) or people who do not have not have the required experience or knowledge (eg older children).

Keep the packaging film and the small parts of the supplied equipment out of the reach of children. Risk of suffocation.

Risk of short circuit

Electrical installation and mechanical assembly on the vehicle must be carried out in accordance with the regulations. Incorrect assembly can lead to short circuits or malfunctions of the on-board electrical system.

During assembly, it is essential to observe the information contained in the vehicle operating instructions or in a maintenance and repair manual corresponding to the model, as well as the specifications of the vehicle manufacturer and the operating instructions of the control module used.

Before carrying out work on the vehicle's electrical system, it is essential to disconnect the vehicle's battery.

No traction force must be exerted on the electric cables, even when the steering is fully turned. They must be passed in such a way as to be protected, not to be stuck and not to suffer any rubbing or bending.

Risk of injury

During assembly work, make sure that the vehicle is completely stable and that the workplace is well lit.

Assembly

Preparation

Raise your vehicle safely (using a paddock stand or the vehicle's center stand) in a clean, well-lit area. The battery must be disconnected before starting work (disconnect the minus cable).


Assembly

  1. Remove handles, throttle grips and old switchboards.
  2. Loosen the two M3 screws of the stalks. The 2 parties must remain linked.
  3. Slide the controls into place.
  4. You can tighten the M3 screws on the back of the switches.
  5. Connect the cables to the motorcycle's electrical harness using the connection diagrams at the top of the page.

Risk of short circuit!

Connect the switching unit according to the corresponding connection diagram and the connection diagram of the control module of the electronic button control. To do this, scrupulously follow the instructions contained in the assembly instructions for the electronic button control. Assign the plus and minus terminals to the corresponding controlled function according to the diagrams.

Once the cables are connected, the disconnected battery must be reconnected. The controlled electrical functions of the vehicle can now be checked.

Storage

Store the unassembled switching unit in the original packaging in a closed room protected from weather and moisture.

Cleaning and maintenance

Clean the switch unit with warm soapy water or motorcycle cleaner and a soft cloth. Never use any cleaning product that can attack aluminium.

Legal guarantee

This product is covered by the two-year legal warranty. The warranty period starts from the date of purchase. Any signs of wear, improper use or use for purposes other than intended, damage due to accident, tampering or attempted repair by unauthorized customer service or person, or any product modified on the technical plan are excluded from the guarantee.


Contact

For any questions concerning the product and/or these instructions, please contact, before using the product for the first time, our after-sales service center by e-mail at the address: contact@remmotorcycle.com

We will help you as soon as possible. In this way, we together guarantee the correct use of the product.

LIVRAISON GRATUITE 🎉🤩

0

Votre panier est vide

Installation des commodos 2.0

Fonction & Correspondance des fils :

 

Commodo gauche :

 

Commodo droit :

 

Branchement des clignotants avec le module "Multi Flasher Relay"

 

 

Vidéo d'installation :

(Prochainement)

Le mode d'emploi

Ce mode d'emploi correspond uniquement aux commodos REMMOTORCYCLE. Il contient des remarques importantes à propos de la sécurité et de la manipulation. Lisez attentivement les instructions, en particulier les consignes de sécurité, dans leur intégralité avant d'utiliser l'unité de commutation sur votre véhicule. Le non-respect de ce mode d'emploi peut entraîner des dommages du véhicule, nuire à la sécurité routière ou provoquer des accidents.

Conservez impérativement le présent mode d'emploi pour l'utilisation ultérieure. Si vous cédez l'unité de commutation à un tiers, veuillez impérativement transmettre le présent mode d'emploi à la personne correspondante.



Sécurité

Utilisation conforme

Les commodos REMMOTORCYCLE 2.0 pour guidons de moto de 22 mm servent à la commande indirecte de fonctions des circuits électriques du véhicule via un module de commande électronique, par ex. Axel Joost pour la fonction des clignotants.

 

Les caractéristiques des boutons-poussoirs :

250VAC 3A - IP45

 

Les caractéristiques des interrupteurs :

0.5A 50V DC ; Résistance: 30mΩ Max, Résistance d'isolement : 100mΩ Min à 500V DC ; Tension de résistance : AC 500V pendant 1 min

Les commodos sont universels. Les possibilités de montage dépendent de la compatibilité avec le guidon et avec les autres composants électroniques.

 

 

Consignes de sécurité

Ce produit représente un danger pour les enfants et les personnes dont les capacités physiques, sensorielles ou mentales sont réduites (par ex. personnes souffrant d'un handicap partiel ou personnes âgées dont les capacités physiques et mentales sont restreintes) ou les personnes qui ne disposent pas de l'expérience ou des connaissances requises (par ex. des enfants plus âgés).

Conservez le film d'emballage ainsi que les petites pièces faisant partie de l'équipement fourni hors de portée des enfants. Risque d'asphyxie.

 

Risque de court-circuit

L'installation électrique et le montage mécanique sur le véhicule doivent être effectués de manière conforme. Un montage incorrect peut entraîner des courts-circuits ou des dysfonctionnements du système électrique de bord.

Lors du montage, respectez impérativement les informations contenues dans le mode d'emploi du véhicule ou dans un manuel de maintenance et de réparation correspondant au modèle, ainsi que les spécifications du constructeur du véhicule et le mode d'emploi du module de commande utilisé.

Avant d'effectuer les travaux sur le système électrique du véhicule, débranchez impérativement la batterie du véhicule.

Aucune force de traction ne doit être exercée sur les câbles électriques, même lorsque la direction est complètement braquée. Ils doivent être passés de manière à être protégés, à ne pas être coincés et à ne subir ni frottements, ni pliures. 

 

Risque de blessures

Pendant les travaux de montage, assurez-vous que le véhicule est parfaitement stable et que le lieu de travail est bien éclairé.

  

Montage

Préparation

Levez votre véhicule en toute sécurité (à l'aide d'une béquille d'atelier ou de la béquille centrale du véhicule) dans un lieu propre et bien éclairé. La batterie doit être débranchée avant de commencer le travail (débranchez le câble moins).


Montage

  1. Retirer les poignées, poignées d'accélérateur et les anciens commodos.
  2. Desserrer les deux vis M3 des commodos. Les 2 parties doivent restées liées. 
  3. Glisser les commodos à leur emplacement.
  4. Vous pouvez serrer les vis M3 à l'arrière des commodos.
  5. Brancher les câbles au faisceau électrique de la moto à l'aide des schémas de branchement en haut de page.

 

Risque de court-circuit !

Raccordez l'unité de commutation conformément au schéma de raccordement correspondant, ainsi qu'au schéma de raccordement du module de commande de la commande par bouton électronique. Pour cela, respectez scrupuleusement les consignes contenues dans les instructions de montage de la commande par bouton électronique. Affectez les bornes plus et moins à la fonction commandée correspondante conformément aux schémas.

Une fois les câbles raccordés, la batterie débranchée doit être rebranchée. Les fonctions électriques commandées du véhicule peuvent maintenant être vérifiées.

 

Stockage

Conservez l'unité de commutation pas encore montée dans l'emballage d'origine dans une pièce fermée à l'abri des intempéries et de l'humidité.

 

Nettoyage et entretien

Nettoyez l'unité de commutation à l'eau savonneuse chaude ou avec un nettoyant moto et un chiffon doux. N'utilisez jamais de produit nettoyant pouvant attaquer l'aluminium.

 

Garantie légale

Le présent produit est couvert par la garantie légale de deux ans. La période de garantie commence à compter de la date d'achat. Tout signe d'usure, toute utilisation non conforme ou à des fins autres que celles prévues, tout dommage dû à un accident, à une manipulation ou à une tentative de réparation par un service client ou une personne non autorisés ou tout produit modifié sur le plan technique sont exclus de la garantie.

 


Contact

Pour toutes questions concernant le produit et/ou les présentes instructions, veuillez contacter, avant la première utilisation du produit, notre centre S.A.V. par e-mail à l'adresse :contact@remmotorcycle.com 

Nous vous aiderons dans les plus brefs délais. De cette manière, nous garantissons ensemble une utilisation correcte du produit.